Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:01 p.m. - 2002-10-31
once again she steals away...
Got a bit of a shitty situation going on at work at the moment. I had to get someone in trouble yesterday afternoon after he made some very unethical comments to me about a redundancy situation going on. Sort of thing where, if we got taken to a tribunal, I'd have to testify against the company. Not good. Now the guy involved, who's a wanker anyway, totally hates me and we're having to blank each other about the office. What fun.

Don't know about going to this Halloween party on Saturday night. There's only going to be Richard there that C and I know... maybe I'll just dress up in my cat costume and stay at home!

Yay for nice guestbook comments! :o) You know how sometimes someone will say something and it just makes you smile all day? Yeah, I like that! I think the idea of me, Ellie and Amy living together would be hilarious. We'd be like an advert for Wella hair colours or something! It would be a proper madhouse and no mistake. :o)

I'm being good today - salad for lunch and going to the gym in a minute. I did 90 sit ups on Tuesday night and my thighs still hurt from that thigh squeezing machine thingy. No pain no gain though, right?

What Not To Wear was hilarious last night. I love that programme and would love Trinny and Susannah to make me over with a new wardrobe. They'd probably tell me I dress too boyish and should wear proper shoes instead of trainers all the time. But that would be okay if they could find me some comfy shoes.

I have this really silly nervous feeling about the work situation. I don't know why, I've done nothing wrong, but I feel quite apprehensive. Oh well, I'm sure it will pass over the weekend.

Last night I went to meet C and some of the lads for drinks in Soho. I was listening to Fleetwood Mac on my MD player and it seemed like the music was all around me. I started singing Bleed To Love Her out loud, and it didn't matter because you can do that in Berwick Street and no one even looks at you.

I was well out of tune though.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!