Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 a.m. - 2002-11-15
there's going to be a baby!!
There's going to be a baby!! Lucy's pregnant!!

I'm going to be an AUNT!

I cried when she rang me from Australia (midday here, midnight there, roughly), I was all overcome... it just seems like the best news, the best thing... so exciting and unbelievable and unreal.

We talked so much when we were younger about favourite baby names, and how we'd raise our kids, and now it's really happening... to her anyway. I get to be the fun aunty!

Raises all sorts of questions over whether or not the baby will have Australian or British citizenship, whether or not Lucy and Shane will come back to London / get married... but that just all falls away when I think there's going to be someone new in the family... there's going to be a baby! A little person with a whole new personality, a new set of traits and characteristics... I want her to have a girl, but I have a feeling it's going to be a boy.

I sent her some flowers, and a card... and in a timely coincidence, Qantas sent me an email saying they're doing 50% off award flights in January/February... and I have almost enough points to do it I think. Tried ringing them but their bastard automated phone service was a piece of crap that put me on hold for half an hour.

But just think! July 14th is the due date... I'm going to be an aunt!!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!