Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:56 a.m. - 2002-11-19
fun weekend frolics
Yesterday I booked flights for C and I to go to Dublin next year for 3 nights!

Thank you very much Ryanair and your free flights give-away.

I have never been to Ireland before, and am quite excited about it. Mini-breaks are fun anyway, but flying gives it an air of adventure and far-awayness!

All I need to do now is find a nice, cheap, large, modern, stylish hotel with a spa!! Seriously though, know anywhere good to stay in Dublin, anyone?

What else... had a fab weekend... starting on Friday night. Me and C met up in the pub by his office after work and had a few drinks. I upset a barman by telling him his coke was flat and demanding a new drink for free. We had to go to Emma C's birthday drinks at Teatro, so left to go and pick C's bag up from his office next door. I was feeling frisky and we indulged in some shenanigans at his desk with people in the next room! Tee hee! Then at Teatro, some solo naughtiness in the toilet.

On Saturday, me, C and Emma T went down to my parents' in Somerset. We were meeting up with my school girlfriends and their boyfriends / husband - had drinks in one pub, then moved onto the Indian for a lovely curry. We topped the evening by going to The Pegasus, which has to be seen to be believed - it's a cheesy, tacky club, playing all chart records and pumping out that funny smoke stuff every 5 minutes. There was one lad sitting with his head in his hands and a puddle of puke beneath him, while he dribbled - nice! We had a right laugh dancing stupidly and rubbing up and down each other in mock lesbian frenzies. Muchos fun.

On Sunday we looked after my aunt's puppy, George, who is just utterly hyperactive, but very, very cute. C and I took him for a walk and played with him at home. He is still very bitey - always trying to nibble your ears, hair and fingers. Maybe he'll grow out of that when he gets neutered!

I also took the opportunity to sort heaps of stuff out - stuff I'd left at Mum and Dad's which I'm now going to sell in a car boot sale Emma and I are going to have. Got loads of videos, CDs, clothes, bags etc to get rid of so hopefully we'll make a bit of money - not a moment too soon either. Christmas is coming and my purse is still empty.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!