Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:56 p.m. - 2002-12-03
Happyland
You know, I'm really happy at the moment... not just in one of those "I'm grateful for my health, thankful for my job" moods, but really fucking happy.

Things with C are just diamond... I'm feeling confident and comfortable in that regard. He said some of the nicest things to me on Saturday night and I just feel, the way things are now, this will never end. He's so... amazing. :o)

And my friends. They just keep reminding me in little ways that they just rock! Individual little characteristics, all combining to make a network of solid, dependable people who make fab company. I've never felt so integrated in groups of friends before - I've always felt like a bit of an outsider hanging on. But not now.

And there's the not-yet-baby, a mere few millimeters long, but already a whole variety of possible personalities and futures. That baby represents all sorts of possibilities, and that is quite amazing. I love buying dummies and bibs and baby magazines, and the prospect of meeting the little wee mite next year sometime.

And house-wise. I have 2 fab friends to look for a place with in February! The prospect of having a bigger room, my stuff not crammed on top of the wardrobe and in boxes, but actually in a room bigger than a matchbox. To live with friends rather than a girl who really knows very little about me, who exists in her own private universe. I should really tell her before she goes on holiday, so as to give her plenty of opportunity to find someone else to rent the room. She leaves in 6 days so I'll have to tell her soon.

Work? Well, yeah, work still sucks, but who cares when everything else is so groovy? :o)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!