Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:51 p.m. - 2002-12-16
the sexiest shoes in the world
It's nearly Christmas! This afternoon I've been flicking through the BeneFit catalogue and picking out bits to tick on the pre-made wishlist thingy I picked up at lunchtime. If C ever finds out his fax number I'll send it over to him (he did ask me what I wanted!)

I've done most of my shopping now - just have a few bits and pieces to find, and I want to get more stuff for C. The credit card is bearing up well under the strain, though I must be careful to leave some room for January (the Priory, C's 30th birthday, our 2 year anniversary and Dublin = ����).

I can't wait to get home. Work, although a bit better today and Friday, is still sucky and I'd much rather be at home, playing with George Puppy and watching videos.

My sis has been sick every day for ages now. Even though she's pregnant, she's losing weight due to vomiting so much - poor thing. Her baby is now the size of a prawn, and is growing fingernails already. :o)

This week is going to be a manic one. I'm meeting Saff after work for drinks, C is coming over tomorrow I think, on Wednesday we're going to Emma's for a meal, Thursday is my office meal out night, Friday me, C and Ian are going to see The Two Towers, and after that C and I are going to have our own little Christmas, with present giving, as he's going home on Saturday, which means he'll miss the fun night out I have planned in Brixton with Ellie and Bandy.

Oh and I just had a wicked weekend. On Friday night after work I went to House of Fraser on Oxford Street and bought the most gorgeous shoes. They are by Carvela, little black heels with straps going across the toes, held together by a diamante stud, and with a delicate little ankle strap. I stayed at Emma's on Friday night and the kitty slept on my head, which was nice. When he does that he purrs; it's like having a diesel powered hot fur head warmer!

On Saturday Emma drove us down to Bath, where we spent the afternoon shopping before heading to my friend Gemma's house. Met Gem, Gayna, Claire and Liz there. We ate and then went out to this amazing little club at the bottom of the street called the Fez Club. It was all Morrocan in design, and we sat on a raised platform with a low table and massive cushions. A group of lads kinda joined us and Emma and Liz snogged two of them. One tried to snog me for a picture but I wouldn't let him so he started licking my face. I think a photo was taken at that point which should look pretty funny! They played wicked R&B and hip hop music, we danced to Snoop and Dre and Justin Timberlake (lol) and, and, and oh it was just tops! When we got home we watched Gemma and Matt's wedding video and I got all warm and heady when I saw me and C dancing and getting funky on the dance floor.

:o) :o) :o)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!