Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:17 p.m. - 2003-01-02
2002/2003
If 2002 was my "Year of the Pill", then 2003 is going to be my "Year of Frugality". No more drugs, no more impulse purchases of CDs, DVDs, mini-disc players or shoes I never wear. 2003 is going to be the year where I stop living in fear of looking at my bank balance and stop treating my body like a chemical dustbin. I'm going to be a penny-saving, clean(ish)-living girl, and end the year safe in the knowledge that I am earning enough money every month to pay all my many direct debits and still have fun.

I have ended this year massively in debt, (with three credit cards of epic proportions, an overdraft, a personal loan from a friend and student loans which are going to need repaying in about, ooh, 4 months) with a bleeding nose and a body aching with pill come-down and lack of sleep. Don't get me wrong, NYE was fab. I had some coolio friends over to the flat, got pissed, played Cranium, Vice City, chatted, watched agape as an old workmate who I had always thought of as quiet offered to have sex with two of my other guests, was given some luurvely massages and good cheer all round.

At 7am C and I went to bed, but were both too wired to sleep. We ended up sitting facing each other in the semi-darkness, legs wrapped around each other, intermittently staring into each others' eyes, stroking faces, tummies, legs, necks and backs and kissing. I've never felt so intently in love... he just sets me on fire inside that boy... :o)

So, shall I wrap up 2002? Here we go; drugs, new friends, internet malarky, Grand Theft Auto Vice City, shopping, Australia, kissing, niece or nephew-to-be, Lord of the Rings, Venice, redundancy, Buster cat and George Puppy-tastic, money-worrying and some fucking wicked times.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!