Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:24 p.m. - 2003-01-06
normally I would probably cry
Do you know those days when you wake up and straight off something happens which should really raise a flag in your head saying "GO BACK TO BED. STAY THERE. GET UP ONLY FOR FOOD, WATER AND TOILET" ?? I had one of those days on Sunday.

Saturday was good, I was still psyched about the Hilton, and C and I were quite productive - we went and looked at a possible flat for me and Jon, scouted round Soho for a venue for C's 30th birthday do (6 Degrees would be perfect, except it's already booked :o( ), upgraded C's mobile and in the evening, he cooked the most fabulous roast dinner.

This meant that I could borrow C's nice Nokia 3310 until June when I can upgrade my way out of my crappy Siemens c45e - hurrah!

The roast dinner was scrumptious and I bezzled more roast potatoes than you could shake a stick at. We ate together at the table with wine and watched Without Prejudice.

Nice. Things = good

Sunday morning, I woke up bleeding, for the second time since New Year. My period is not due, I'm on the pill; this shouldn't happen.

I was generally miserable throughout the day, didn't even fancy eating cheese and pickle! A sure sign something is wrong.

In the afternoon I sat on the sofa, wearing C's oversized hoody. When I stood up, the lovely little Nokia dropped out of the pocket and onto the parquet flooring. Screen cracks, LCD fucked up the ass, phone = useless. I nearly cry. Of course C has no phone insurance and my phone insurance is for a crappy Siemens c45e. Instead I am now using C's old brick nokia 3210, which is still better than a slap in the face or a Siemens c45e.

Today I found out my eBay payment for the hella cute Hello Kitty I-zone camera (which, I might point out, nearly made me come I was so excited since Amazon don't stock it anymore) has not gone through. I am eBay incompetent. I don't know how to pay the woman with the HK camera and am a a bit scared she will sell it to someone else due to my inability to pay. In desperation have set up another bastard PayPal account, but it will take days to get that little set up number off my credit card bill.

Tonight I am going to look at 2 flats with a man from Black Katz the lettings agency. Fingers crossed one will be of a good price, with two double bedrooms, some refugee family sized storage cupboards, a nice shower and be close to the tube and with really quiet neighbours. I don't want much do I?

God, now I think about it, the normal me would be in a pit of misery and despair... but I keep thinking about the Hilton and my boy telling me nice things... :o)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!