Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:29 p.m. - 2003-01-16
The weekend. Stuff I am excited about
Well it's been a while since I wrote... let's see where to begin...

So. I had the weekend away. The one I talked about a while ago saying how much I was dreading it. Friday night I was in a right sulk, thinking all of them dull and finding the whole "you gayer" insult really freakin' tired. Puh-lease. So I sent a few text messages to people and smiled to myself as I had my own little private thang going on in the corner of the sofa. C was annoying me, being his usual loud self as he is with that gang, and even told me to fuck off at one point; in front of everyone and partly in jest, but even so, it was enough to sting.

But later that night I actually said something to him about it. I said that I don't like the way he behaves around that group, the way he tries to be Chief Entertainer and centre of attention. He retorted that he does that because I'm so withdrawn and alienated from the rest of the group that he feels he has to overcompensate.

Anyway, we both agreed to try to make an effort to even the balance and the rest of the weekend was actually okay. Good in fact. I made an effort to be nice to everyone, and in return C was there for me a bit more. George Puppy was the cutest thing on four legs ever, and only poohed on the floor once all weekend (and that was only cause he got excited with all the new people on Friday night). We had long country walks, a visit to the sea, HUGE amounts of food, a murder mystery dinner, games of Cranium and Mr & Mrs and Jen read my tarot cards (and was spookily accurate).

So it was pretty good, and the place itself is just amazing. I'll see if I can post a picture in a bit (knowing my technical skills as far as image posting is concerned, don't hold your breath!)

Otherwise, I have a few things I'm getting excited about at the moment:

1) My sister and her fiance are getting married on Feb 14th

2) I have booked a limo to take C to his birthday party in a couple of weeks

3) Me and C are going up to Manchester to see Tenacious D with Dan on March 14th

4) Dublin on the 31st - a long weekend of booze, golf and room service!

5) eBay. I have become addicted to eBay shopping . So far I have bought a Hello Kitty I-Zone Camera, some Miffy pyjamas for my sister's baby, a No Doubt CD and am currently bidding on a U2 CD and a South Park DVD. On the one hand it's bad because I'm still spending money. On the other hand I'm getting things for extremely good prices and it makes me happy. :o)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!