Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:19 a.m. - 2003-03-03
turny cornery happy smiley me
I have a permanent address once again! Yes, yesterday I moved house! On Thursday I got an email from someone about a room in their flat and I went round to see it on Thursday evening and loved it, and thought the people were great and spent all evening moaning to C "I really want it... I hope I get it... I hope they liked me... They seemed really nice..." etc.

Then on Friday morning I got a call to ask if I wanted to move in! So on Saturday I scouted out a van company, and on Sunday I moved in!! I'm renting a lovely big room in a flatshare in Vauxhall, sharing with Charlie and Anna who both seem very sweet and I think we'll get on well. Me and C went to the local with them for some lunch, and it is the loveliest local I could wish to have. It's a gastro pub, but not pretentious... nice and comfy, with a beer garden for summer evening drinking. :-)

The room is pretty much unfurnished, but there's a futon which I'm going to fold up and have as a sofa once I've bought a bed and some other stuff. This is cool though as I can really make the room my own. So far I've bought a big beech-effect bookcase. I think I'm getting money for a wardrobe for my birthday from mum and dad.

And my sister is landing back in London on the 28th, so I'm going to my folks' for the weekend to see her and my brother-in-law, and to pat the bump.

God I just really hope I have turned the corner after the shit of recent weeks... I feel all smiley excited happy right now and I don't want it to get spoiled with any more pants stuff.

Went out on Friday night for a bit of a TMO meet. Was quite nervous as I haven't posted on there for ages, but there were enough old familiar faces there to make it unscary and I had a fun night. Great to see Amy after so long, and to have a nice mellow pill and chill with my honeys. :o) Thanks guyz.

And yeah, it's 8.30am and I'm at work... and I've been here for an hour!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!