Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:03 p.m. - 2003-03-04
home
So far, I am loving my new flat. I love walking home, turning into my prettily named street and putting the key in the lock of the main door. I even like climbing up the three flights of stairs, past the other flats in the spacious, airy hallway. As I approach my flat door, I have a nice feeling of "ooh, this is kinda mine! I live here!"

When I go in I call out "Hiya!" and Charlie will call back from his bedroom where he'll be playing on my PS2. Not like before when I used to dread the sound of the door slamming as Emma got home in a pissy mood once again.

I love the big window in my bedroom; how light it is and how I can make the atmosphere all soft and romantic in the evenings with my nice lamp and novelty lights about the place.

I like the fairy lights around the window in the kitchen. I like the way Anna and Charlie sit at the kitchen table as I cook, and the radio is on and we chat, rather than watching TV in silence.

I like waking up and padding along the daftly wide hallway, quietly closing the bathroom door and having a shower (instead of a bath, cos Emma suddenly decided I couldn't use her shower anymore).

I like the carpet, the non-squeaky floors, the atmosphere and the sense of actually having somewhere to call home and mean it.

I like being a mere 10 minute walk from C. I like the 1 minute walk to the bus stop through a funny arrangement of streets which puts me in mind of Topsy and Tim books, and the brief 10 minute ride into work on the nice bendy bus.

I want to show off the little park with the boat over the gate to my friends.

I want to go to the beer garden of the nice pub in summer and laugh with friends over a cold beer.

I like it and I'm happy. I may even post some pics up later. :o)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!