Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:04 p.m. - 2003-03-06
my birthday, disjointed
I am 27 today... happy birthday to me!

I had a cup of tea brought to me in bed, cards from friends and family, text messages, phone calls, presents... C got me the wicked Back to the Future Trilogy DVD box set, which is a weekend's worth of viewing in store. Mum and Dad sent me a nice cheque which is going straight in the holiday savings fund, C's mum sent me a cheque, some undies, a disposable camera and when we chatted on the phone, said she wanted me to have something of C's aunty's (the one who died) as she was apparently very fond of me... I thought that was lovely.

Jo in the office bought me croissants and orange juice for breakfast and a big bar of chocolate. Met Emma for lunch and she gave me a nice set of spangly, smelly pens and a very nice Habitat lamp for my new room, and then we went to Army & Navy for a good session at the BeneFit counter. I bought foundation, Dr Feelgood and High Beam - naughty but it IS my birthday! The girl gave me a mini make-over as well, so now I am glowing and healthy looking!

Last night C and I went out for a yummy Chinese meal at the Mayflower, then went to see City of God at the cinema, which was damn gritty and violent, but very good and engaging. Tonight he is going to cook me a meal of my choice at his flat - gammon steaks, egg and chips on the menu then!

Oh, and C has got us on the guest list for Opium on Saturday night, which promises to be both decadent and expensive! Ellie, do you think I could borrow a posh frock please? The same one as for C's birthday perhaps? :o)

So yeah, life is good today. :oD

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!