Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:51 p.m. - 2003-03-11
a short description of this entry...
Today I am kinda tired and weary. There's a few people off work sick which tends to increase my workload, and this afternoon I have a meeting with a woman called Pebble. I just know I'll have thoughts about The Flintstones and start laughing when she'll be telling me important legal HR stuff.

My flat still rocks. Last night I played Scrabble with my new housemates on my bed, and I won (mainly due to putting QUIZ on a double letter, triple word score spot), we drank red wine and ate chocolate, and me and Anna hid a load of letters from Charlie while he looked through and slated half my CD collection. That was okay though, because he has most of the same CDs as me, so it wasn't in a nasty way.

Dan called me today to say he can't come to the Tenacious D gig with us in Manchester on Friday as his girlfriend's brother has just died in France and he may have to go over etc. It is, frankly, something astoundingly awful when you're 26 and fall into a diabetic coma from not taking your injections cos you feel okay. :o( Poor Dan's girlfriend.

Where IS everyone? Hmpf has gone and not revealed a new diary yet, Rubygemma hasn't updated for a while (hint hint!) and I want more guestbook pages please, if only to make me feel more popular.

And do I change Kirsten Dunst for Denise Richards or not? Decisions decisions...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!