Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:58 p.m. - 2003-03-24
and yes, i had a shag :o)
The sun has got his hat on, hip hip hip hooray! The sun has got his hat on and he's coming out to play!

Isn't it cool? A bit of natural light, and everyone's happy. Well, obviously not everyone, probably lots of people in the Gulf aren't exactly chuffed to bits, but I for one in the Western World am feeling rather chirpy... especially compared to my miserable woe-is-ugly-me mood of late. Okay, I admit I did have a bit of a wobble on Saturday when I had an insecure half hour, but that all changed when I got to Claire and Ed's house in the evening, and heard some news from a friend that made me :oD (Gem, am I allowed to talk about it in here?). We had barbequed food, wine, salad, doritos and dips, hugs, photos, chat, kitty tickles and a really nice evening.

Yesterday I went shopping with G on Oxford Street and felt more normal than I have done for ages... maybe that's it... maybe going to Top Shop and House of Fraser is like returning to the mother shop (top lol, spelling mistake and freudian slip!), my natural environment or something! Anyway, we had manicures in TopShop (overpriced, but worth it just to sit there having a natter), tried on stuff in Hennes (bought a cute little top as well), had lunch in McDonalds and strolled along in the sunshine.

In the evening I had a text and a call from my ex, telling me he's now engaged to his new girlfriend who has the same name as me... it felt kinda weird. I dunno, like someone else had succeeded where I hadn't or something. Daft I know, and I certainly don't harbour any want-you-back feelings towards him, but... it seems like a lot of my friends are doing the things I want for myself - settling down, having babies, buying houses. I just don't want to get left behind, forever living like I did when I was 22 or something.

That's just an underlying niggle though, really, I am happy and sunshine bright. Plus I am wearing my dinky new fruity top and new clothes always make me happy.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!