Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:45 p.m. - 2003-03-25
another wee related incident...
This morning I went to the doctors to see the nurse to complete my registration there. I had to wee in a pot. Of course I weed all over my hand as well, but that goes without saying doesn't it? Then I had to carry the warm wee along the corridor back to the nurse's room, and everyone looked at me carrying my wee, so I took the lid off and held my arm out, then whirled round in circles sending warm wee flying everywhere over everyone waiting. It was cool.

Then I got to work and the niggling pain I'd had in my chest all morning reminded me it was still there. So I went to the chemist to get some indigestion medicine and he told me to pay for it later as I didn't have any cash (he's a nice pharmacist). So I took these Gaviscon like, 3 hours ago now and I still feel like I'm about to have a heart attack and it hurts when I breathe. When I went to pay at the chemists and the man asked if I felt better, he looked really worried and told me to go to the doctor... but I'm like... I've just been! I don't want to go back! I don't want to take any more time out of work. It's probably just that Gaviscon is not as fast acting as it claimed rather than me having a coronary... but I'd like to be sure, you know?!

Last night was lush. I got home and Charlie was making a chorizo sauce which made the flat smell lovely. Even so, I insisted we all have chinese take away, and Charlie had rented Signs on DVD which we watched in the dark and made me jump like a big scared baby. We still haven't got any hot water but I love my flat the mostest of perhaps my last 11 addresses.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!