Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:41 p.m. - 2003-03-28
the smile on your face lets me know that you need me, there's a truth in your eyes saying you'll never leave me.....i hate ronan
Last night was good. I really didn't feel like it, but I'd arranged to go out for my friend F's birthday drinks. It was his birthday on Monday but he spent that day at his nan's cremation, so I couldn't really not go last night, despite being tired, needing to pack and all the usual excuses. But we went, and the look on his face when I got there made it all worth it. I don't mean to sound blowy-self-trumpety, but he just seemed thrilled to see me. It was this Irish karaoke bar and people were either singing brilliantly or warbling a whole octave above for Ronan Keating's When you say nothing at all which was cringey. But we had beers, and then Stewart, Mia's fella, arrived, and a little later, Mia did too, and she picked me up and swung me round and my feet hit people standing nearby but that didn't matter. It's weird, we've had a real love/hate friendship in the past but something just clicked last night. Whether it's because we're the last of our little Uni girl gang left in London or what I don't know, but we just looked at each other and knew that last night, seeing each other was great. She and Stew greeted each other like a fledgling romance, all doey eyed and kissing in a way that made me feel like me and C must be doing something wrong. Then later Mia told me they really were pleased to see each other as they'd split up for 2 weeks after she'd got off with someone else. Not because she liked this other guy better, but because something was wrong and they hadn't been talking about it and this was just a manifestation of that.

I dunno, I just feel like I need to make things all sparkly with C again... to be that pleased to see each other. But I don't want to get off with someone else for that to happen. We kind of touched on this in a tube tunnel at Green Park, and we stood there in everyone's way as we cooed at each other soft baby pleadings of "don't leave me, i love you". Well okay, he didn't say those things, but he cooed back at me and people walked around us as we had lovely little kisses and held each other tight.

Then he threatened to throw me on the tube track but it was nice and not mean or scary.

And now, my mum and dad are driving my sister and brother in law (god, that still feels odd) back to Somerset after their connecting flight from Tokyo. I hope they'll still be awake when I get there tonight! I get to see George Puppy too!

Have a nice weekend you :oD

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!