Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:52 a.m. - 2003-04-02
It's my happy heart you hear, singing loud and singing clear....
:oD Guess what? I've been approved for a loan! What this means is that, in theory, I'll be debt free in 5 years time!

No more credit cards, no more student loans, no more overdraft, no more personal debt to D!

Bye bye credit card bills which I'm too scared to open. Bye bye interest rates over 10%. Bye bye late payment fees, service charges and no end in sight to paying it off.

Hello financial stability! Hi to saving for a holiday! Yo shopping without guilt! Hey to freedom from debt!

Can you tell I'm happy? If you're happy for me, do me a favour- shop at Sainsburys. Seriously, after getting rejected by every loan company for about a year, this supermarket has made my week. I will be a faithful customer to Sainsburys from now on, I promise.

Oh and this also means I can buy some furniture for my room - hurrah!!

On another note (well not really - still ���), you know I bought those Glastonbury tickets for me and C? Well turns out I was kinda canny in doing it the day they were released, as now they've all sold out and are being touted on ebay for a small fortune. We could sell ours to fund our holiday to Mexico (which, in answer to Amy's question, might be a case of flying to Cancun, renting a soft top jeep and driving down the coast and staying in beach huts wherever takes our fancy). Just a thought.

And this morning, as I walked to the bus stop, I saw a squirrel in the square. And last night I went to my local corner shop for the first time - it's lush - it's got a big sofa and they sell organic bread and organic tampons, and the woman is slightly nutty but really friendly. And I feel so lucky because I still love my flat and the neighborhood and it just feels like everything is right.

<>

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!