Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:06 p.m. - 2003-04-14
picture
Snapshot 5 people at a table in a pub, by the open door, the sun making hot skin smell sweet and laughter echoing like seawater waves but without the regularity. Feel the invisible kicks of the baby in the belly, smile at the boy who makes my heart skip a beat again, gaze in wonder that my brother in law has a spot on his forehead the size of a small country, bigger even than the monster that's taken up residence on my cheek. Feel relieved that my flatmate is at ease with these people, that he makes fun of me and we laugh that his mum seems not to know he's gay when he may as well be wearing a sailor cap at all times. Feel glad that my sister seems unannoyed with me, and wonder if carrying a new life makes you different; she seems changed in ways I can't quite articulate but rather like. And that boy is resting his hand on my leg and it feels nice and natural and something that might just last forever.

Take that snapshot and place it in a pure silver frame. Post it to my memory for future use.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!