Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:24 a.m. - 2003-04-29
american heretics
And it's actually very good. The book I mean. I was going to finish reading Maya Angelou first, but I got sucked in and now I'm all like I thought I knew about music! But he knows what the straight edge scene is, why skateboarding is more than just kids arsing around on boards on wheels, why we should all stick two fingers up at the corporate money-grabbing music industry and make records that actually mean something.

There's good reviews about it and everything.

I really DO recommend you take a look at this book.

And I think I'm meeting up with him for a drink one night this week.

And Dan is coming down to stay on Friday night, which is cool as he lives in Manchester and I like to see him.

Maybe it's ex-boyfriend week and no-one told me.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!