Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

14:06 - May. 23, 2003
Early night
I should really update on other things as well I guess. The girl who was staying with us went home yesterday, of her own volition. M said she'd go with her to the train station but she weirded out and wouldn't let her, so M followed her all the way to Euston. She boarded a train okay, but took 7 hours to finally get home, instead of about 3. No idea where she'd been. I hope she's going to be okay.

Had a lovely couple of evenings; On Wednesday C and I went to Ellie's and Jon's for a meal and chilled out watching the football and stuff. We got the bus home and sat at the front of the bus on the top deck and I found that if I rested my head on C's shoulder and made my eyes relax, all of London was a neon blur, and it was raining so the lights fragmented on the window into little stars. I wasn't stoned at all, no.

Then last night I went to my sister and brother in law's (there needs to be a shorter way of saying that) as it's his birthday today. I got him a juicer blender which he liked very much, and wouldn't let anyone else touch until he'd touched every bit of it, lol! Then we ordered pizza and Lucy spilt a pot of sour cream all over my trousers but it didn't matter. Her bump is huge and you can feel the baby's feet really easily now.

When I got home, it was just me, Charlie and Anna - no houseguests. And we drank tea and went to bed early.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!