Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

13:48 - May. 27, 2003
Who hasn't seen my boobies?
You know how when you're with old friends you can do just about anything? Like get angry, be quiet, cry, be loud, be pissed and ridiculous? Saturday was almost all of that rolled into one. I didn't get angry, but I did have a funny spell of out of the blue relationship insecurity-ness which led to quietness and some tears, but you know, good tears - the ones that come from a release of tension you didn't really know you had until people that care about you a certain way are around. Even though they know I hate crying and wish it was something I could choose not to do... so thank you, you two, for just letting me be and saying the words I needed to hear. Thanks also for making up our faces so we all looked like we'd been crying, with red blusher rubbed under our eyes... then adding something white to our lips and something sheeny to our foreheads to make us look more like cold turkey heroin addicts. The boys didn't know whether to ask what the hell we'd done to our faces, why we'd all been crying or to keep quiet and pretend like there was nothing unusual about us all looking like that. Being boys, they went for the last option.

So, Ring of Fire is a really deadly game to play with a bottle of tequila and a digital camera. It involves picking a playing card from a circle laid out between us, and then doing an action based on which card you pick, varying from drinking, kissing, flashing, dares, revealing secrets, simulating sexual positions and I don't remember what else. I don't remember some parts of the night at all actually, but the camera has helpfully filled in a few gaps. I kissed almost everyone in the room, had to pretend to wank on the sofa, dry humped G over the arm of the sofa and, for shame, went out into G's street, lifted my top above my boobs and then, oh god, jiggled them with my arms out wide saying "Oh momma, oh daddy" in an American accent.

Ah yes, it's all coming back to me now. C carrying me up the stairs, G and G taking off my jeans, C wiping my make up off... getting up the next morning and throwing up yellow vomit.

My parents would be so proud!

But really, what better way to spend an evening than with such good friends and being silly?

On the Sunday me and C went to stay with his Dad and stepmum. Their house is a very different atmospehere to C's mum's house. I can barely understand how his mum and dad married in the first place, they seem so unsuited. His stepmum reminds me of Camilla Parker Bowles - smoking, drinking and calling me "my little darling" in between reminiscing shooting with a twelve bore.

On Monday we went shopping in Exeter before getting the train. I treated myself to some snazzy new knickers and pyjama bottoms, and then... fatefully, I reached the BeneFit counter. I'd had my eye on a make up bag in there for a while... so that got picked up, then I saw this fantastic new gimmick- a garter which comes with a little powder scented like Bathina. The woman behind the counter could obviously see I was a professional and rewarded me with a couple of little sample pots of things I hadn't tried to boot. Hurrah!

And now I'm back at work... but it's so dull! I'm being sneaky and looking up motels and the Grand Canyon and fun holiday things like that!

Tonight we're going to see the Matrix Reloaded with Jamie and Amy - Amy is a friend of C's ex... and last time I spent more than 5 minutes around her there was a bit of a barny, so tonight should be... interesting!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!