Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:37 - May. 29, 2003
silent but for the noise of the air conditioning
I have now worked here for one year. I know I'm better off financially. But, well.... just but, really.

The cinema was okay the other night. Met C and Jamie beforehand and we went to a lovely (but expensive) Tapas bar. Yum. That girl? She pulled out. What a shame. No really. I was kinda looking forward to trying to win her over so she'd be too ashamed to tell C's ex that... actually, I'm okay!

Or something like that. Do you know what I mean?

Well the film was good - not as good as the first, natch, but the fight scenes are superb. It's a bit cheesey in parts but nonetheless, I was into it enough to be throughly pissed off when some twat in front of my kept using his fucking mobile throughout the film - one of those ones that flashes bright neon orange as well. Hmpf.

I'm sure you'll be pleased to hear that my wind has passed (heh, sorry!)... but that bag of dried apricots on my desk is just daring me to eat them for maximum impact at tonight's office drinks session.

I want to make things. I covered a notebook the other day and made it into a recipe book. Covering notebooks is good. Who wants one?

If only we could play music in this office it might not seem quite so horrific.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!