Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

13:34 - May. 30, 2003
brighter happier
Today is better. Didn't start till gone 9.30 and when I got in I had a message to call the credit card people and, joy of joys - I'm not liable for a penny of it and they're going to credit it back to my account within 10 days. Turns out that because it was used with a magnetic strip, it means that it was a case of someone taking a skim of my card when I used it to pay somewhere in person, rather than over the internet. So I'm trying to think hard about when I've used it and if there was any suspicious behaviour. Off the top of my head I'd say it was in a restaurant, as they always take your card away to run it through while you're finishing your coffee don't they?

Anyway, glad that's sorted out.

Bizarrely, my ex Nick called me this morning. Last night I was in phoning mood and thought about calling him, but just thought "nah...". But it means nothing now, you know... just one of those courtesy calls almost. We swapped news and that was that. So long forever and ever.

Last night I watched the "How Clean is Your House" programme which Charlie taped for me the other night. Oh my god. That woman was a dirty, dirty... person. How could she say it was normal? All that muck and dust and bugs and mould and grime? Eww. It's made me decide to blitz the flat this weekend. Even though I don't have marabou trimmed rubber gloves. (I don't even know what marabou is but it sounds good here).

I need some cheese. Some Saint Agur I think.

This afternoon I think I will book our hotel at the Grand Canyon. I've not picked one yet, but this is half the fun - finding some in the right spot and comparing pool sizes! Oh and prices apparently.

I just know I'm gonna rack up that credit card again when I'm over there. mustn'tmusn'tmusn't

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!