Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:42 - Jun. 05, 2003
glastonbury
I suppose I should focus my excitement and anticipation on the Glastonbury festival, which is just a couple of weeks away now!

The line up is looking pretty good, with REM, Doves, David Gray, Morcheeba, Beth Orton, Turin Brakes, Supergrass, Chemical Brothers and more playing.

Oh and Amy - Interpol are playing! yay!

It's been 8 years since I went to Glastonbury. Me and Nicola went in the Britpop heyday of 1995 and saw Oasis, Pulp, The Verve, Menswear... we cheated though - we went back to my mum and dad's on Saturday to have a shower. This year I suspect I'll be a proper trooper and have greasy hair and smell of camping like everyone else.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!