Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:05 - Jun. 09, 2003
weekend and a picture
Well, as photos go, this roll was really disappointing... but I suppose it's my first time with this weird new camera so it'll take time. Not having a flash is the problem (hence loads of gray grainy photos *sigh*).

However, this one came out okay.

So yeah, I should say about the weekend really. Saturday was good, chilled out with my sis (in between worrying about her possibly having some nasty pregnancy condition, pre-eclampsia) and in the evening went out in Clapham for a friend's birthday. Was fun, lots of faces I hadn't seen for a while (and none that I can show you now..). My shoes hurt but they were the pretty black heels so at least my feet looked good as C gave me a piggy back home.

Oh something weird happened. Someone rang my mobile at 2.45am that night. I didn't recognise the number so I cleared the call and picked up the message, which was a drunken Scotsman telling me I was "fucking really quite attractive" and that if I was "up for the cup" to call him on another number. On Sunday night I did call the number and spoke to a nice guy (also Scottish) called Matt in St Andrews who had no clue what I was talking about, so I gave him the phone number of his friend to tell off for being a twit. One of those really odd incidents that makes me feel a little para that people are taking the piss, especially when I'm lacking confidence in my looks. But ho hum.

On Sunday we went to Tunbridge Wells to visit Emma and her fella. Had lovely meal, walked through the park, went to a couple of pubs, played pinball (they've got one in the house) and admired the cat, taking loads of pictures of him. (Some on digital camera borrowed from work, so they may show up on the pictures page later).

Sunday night chilled in the flat. Nice.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!