Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:37 - Jun. 09, 2003
photos
I read in the paper this morning about a man suing Tesco and Kodak for losing his holiday photos from the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas; he won and was awarded �5000 so he could make the "once in a lifetime" trip again! (I can't seem to find the story anywhere online, so no links, sorry)

I think this is great. I mean, presumably he had more than one roll of film, so it can't be that easy to lose them, surely? It must have taken a LOT of carelessness so yeah, cough up Tesco and Kodak!

Plus I like to think that if the same thing happens when I come back from holiday, I'll get the same compensation. :o)

Incidentally, this morning I dropped off my first film from my "4 shutter" camera and can pick them up... ooh, now! Is it just me or does everyone get excited about picking up photos and have to look at them on your own the first time? Or is that just me?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!