Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:24 - Jun. 12, 2003
today is the greatest
my dad is having a bronchoscopy this morning.

my sister is being monitored to check for pre-eclampsia this afternoon.

i am not a nervous wreck, i have not cried for well over 24 hours, i am calm and collected and waiting to see what happens.

drafting people's contracts seems utterly, utterly pointless and meaningless.

i know it's a bit cheesy to have one of those "i'm having a drama so all the everyday stuff is stupid" moments, but... well fuck it. bite me.

i had an email from a friend yesterday. she's one of the most beautiful people i know, in body and spirit, but in trying to console me about having plump days recently, proceeded to put herself down. i know, personally, it makes no difference to me if people say "but you've got a lovely figure!" when i'm feeling bloated. it's not to say "i don't care what you think about how i look", but if i don't believe it myself then it doesn't help. so i won't tell you (and you know who you are) that you're not fat. i won't say "don't worry about your husband seeing lapdancers" and i won't pretend that how you look shouldn't affect how you feel about yourself. but i will say i think you're fab. you're one of my best friends and i love you. (and please don't mention the above to my sis as she doesn't know... email me?).

no apologies to anyone else for this self-indulgent and message type entry. it's mine to do what i want with.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!