Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

13:31 - Jul. 01, 2003
tripping in the stone circle
oh, being back at work is so cool! i just love sitting at this desk and doing this work!

Or not. glastonbury rocked. it was just what i needed to get away from reality for a short while. the music was cool, the atmosphere was wicked (people were just nice to each other - even a wallet with �250 cash in it got returned to it's owner) and i got off my tits. on the saturday night i ended up tripping in the stone circle, which kind of represents everything glastonbury should be, and c had to steer me around the site and we ended up in the glade where way out west were doing a set, and as we got there they were playing soul II soul....

i smoked dope for england, and had munchies to match. everyone took the piss out of me for eating so much but in a nice way.

i even got a little suntan.

yeah it was good. we ended up leaving early on sunday night though as there was a severe weather warning and we didn't fancy leaving in the mud on monday morning along with thousands of other people. instead we went back to my folks', had a hot bath each and then to bed with lots of pillows.

i never want to carry a rucksack again though.

dad starts chemotherapy on thursday. night time on my own still sucks ass, but i know there's a little star up there shining just for me, and i've had some of the loveliest emails and text messages. it's kind of hard to reply though sometimes, especially when i'm at work and kindness makes me cry, so, y'know, don't think i didn't read it... i'm just saying thank you really quietly here on my own. :)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!