Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

17:57 - Aug. 25, 2003
like a bird cage
tomorrow i go back to work.

i go back with the knowledge that my dad's tumour has shrunk!

i go back more composed and emotionally muted.

i go back with some new clothes.

i go back with brown hair!

how will it be? will people look at me in that patronising "and how are things now?" way? will d be there and will i feel nervous around him simply because he can make me cry with kindness?

not long to find out. and even if it's bad, i'm only there for 9 days and then (!) it's time to go on holiday! it feels cheeky to be off 4 weeks out of 6, but there we go.

this weekend we went to a wedding party. it was fun. me and c did daft dancing and hotel bonking of the funniest kind - our four poster bed squeaked so much we started laughing and then c hurt his foot and pulled my hair and we just laughed and laughed.

i had a letter from the surgery about the counselling. i'm on a waiting list for a consultation. ho hum.

in the meantime, i'm going to cook my first ever shepherd's pie. c is coming over in a little while so i better cook it right!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!