Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:08 - Aug. 26, 2003
miss american girl
so i'm here, back in the office. it's dead quiet. so many people are on holiday or on client sites... wish it was like this more often! so far, only one person has noticed my hair! hmpf!

it's funny being a brunette (almost) after so long being blonde. i like that i don't get noticed so much. when blonde, walking past a bunch of guys / builders or whatever would mean getting stared at, whistled at, sneered at etc. I feel more incognito with brown hair, and i like that a lot. some of the colour has faded a bit already though, as enrico, my hairdresser, recommended a semi-permanent tint for such a big change. i can get it done again though. :o)

i'm back on a bulletin board online, which is nice. something to occupy my time between now and holiday (!!11!! DAYS!)

i like this part the best, the anticipation of something you're dead sure is going to be fuckingwikkidcool. Me and C have been daydreaming about it and what we think our favourite parts will be. For me, it's the idea of us being in this amazingly cool car, with the roof down and the sun on our skin, the radio blasting and the road ahead of us to wherever we want to be. We have booked up some places which we know can get busy, but there are times when we can be wherever we want. And that, right there, that independence and freedom, is what i'm craving the most.

that and the american drug stores which i just love. i spent more money in duane reade than anywhere else when i went to new york!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!