Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:03 - Oct. 23, 2003
gone but i don't know where
Last night we went to see The Darkness. How was it, you ask. Well, gawd, maybe I've turned into an old-woman who's past her gig-going prime, but I was underwhelmed and uncomfortable. Standing on a sloping floor for 3 hours gives me back ache. Breathing in rancid smokey air is not something I enjoy. Beer = overpriced. Toilet = no loo roll. Support acts = too bloody loud and crap. The Darkness = umm. Okay I guess. I suppose I prefer the CD.

Anyway. What else? Oh yes, C went to the doctor and it turns out that the drunken man's punch perforated his ear drum. Fortunately his hearing should be back to normal within the next few weeks though. Hmpf at violent lunatics.

The sponsorship pace has slowed down a bit, but I've been having heaps of ideas of ways to raise money so I'm still pretty hyper on that score.

Did I mention that the nice office man and I went out for coffee the other day, and in a big chat, he asked me if anyone had ever suggested I might have ADD? No? Well there you go. I don't think I do, but did YOU ever think I might? Just curious.

Work continues to be a hotbed of fun and frolics. I'm involved in going through a redundancy consultation period with 5 people, which is probably just the tip of the iceberg. I need to get out!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!