Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:31 - Dec. 16, 2003
trying to get back on track
I need to stop whining about the post and start being christmas time merry and bright. I think I need to go to a carol service, to sing "O Come All Ye Faithful" and get in the proverbial christmas spirit. I went christmas shopping after work last night but it just frustrated me. I kept finding things I wanted to buy for me, except the most gorgeous pink cardigan in one New Look but not in my size.

Yesterday we made the announcement at work about having to make redundancies. And the rest of my last week at work will be busy with consultation meetings and paperwork, but hey, only 4 days!

Next week I'm going to Bristol with Dad. He's going to the hospital to get tested to see if he can go on these new chemical trials. So he might be going on a new form of chemo. I'm not too sure how to feel about that. I suppose it's a good thing, because it might do good, but then there's the side effects.

At the weekend Chris and I went to the Christmas party of his fencing club. It was at Cafe Corfu and they'd crammed about 6 Christmas parties into the place, which meant we were all squashed in and had to take turns going up to serve ourselves to food. A bit like school dinners, apart from the "belly dancer" which followed. I have to post a picture actually. If I could post video clips on here I'd show you all the best ever "mum-dancing" footage you'll ever see. If you really want to see it let me know and I'll try to email it. Meanwhile, here's my boy with the belly dancer.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!