Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:13 - Dec. 18, 2003
an entry in which i don't even mention RM!
After saying I wasn't going to send any Christmas cards this year, I started receiving some and thought that, after all the things people have done for me this year, it wouldn't take much to send out a few cards. So I sat cross legged on my floor, listening to Badly Drawn Boy and wrote out my cards on Tuesday night, then had to seal all the envelopes with selotape to avoid yuk taste and tongue paper cuts. Now I feel all organised and Christmassy. :o)

Before that I met up with tooskysky and we went to The Widow Applebaums and swapped Christmas presents. I got a fab Hello Kitty bag, a book of Californian prints and signage pics and a lovely bracelet. Then we squealed and laughed our way through the best chat I've had for ages, even though a quick trip to the toilets with a harsh light above the mirror revealed that I was looking like I was dying. Yes, I am STILL ill, which seems outrageous. Today I even have a new ailment to add to the list of headaches, sniffles, cough, sore throat and aches - I have pulled some daft thing in my back, so a trip to the walk-in backrub place at lunchtime is seeming very appealing.

Tonight is our office Christmas party, despite the fact that the majority of staff have been put at risk of redundancy, so it'll probably be more of a drowning of sorrows than a celebratory piss-up. I have the joyous task of preparing a "brown paper" of photos of the staff as children, old pics of office events etc. It's also become apparent that no-one has bought a stereo in, so we could be listening to Radio 4 on my computer.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!