Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

19:13 - Jan. 07, 2004
mean babboon
I'm watching and loving Big Cat Diary on TV this week. There's one guy on it who presents in such an earnest, dramatic way

"Oh my goodness. It's a warthog. THAT is suicidal. What's Kike going to do? Oh look they want that shade, and Kike's just watching them go by. They're coming back again!"

But it is really good, especially when the mum cheetah catches a baby warthog for the cubs to kill, and they mince around and let it get away. Oh, except now I've just seen a lion suffocate a buffalo with a kiss of death. And now the lion cubs are in a cave hiding from a mean babboon.

But anyway. I had the nicest email from Mum and Dad, a thank you for the bungee jump. I forwarded it on to everyone who'd sponsored me, but took out a line at the end where they said how proud they were of me, I kept that for me.

Tonight, I had to get home quickly to view three flats in my block. I got on the bus, we went round the corner... and stopped. Vauxhall Bridge Road was closed which meant we had to take a detour, just as we passed the turning, they reopened the road, so the bus driver went to go round the one way system. Then we hit a car door, so the bus stopped, the driver got out to sort it out, locking us all on the bus. An old woman started to hit on the window with her walking stick, trying to tell the driver outside that she couldn't breathe. Clearly she had the breath to tell him that and was still standing and looked okay, but no one did anything, until I shouted at everyone to open the windows. Then someone took the initiative of opening the doors from the inside and I got the tube home instead.

And I spoke to Dad and he's feeling well after the chemo. :o))

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!