Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:02 - Dec. 03, 2003
An apology
I have just received a letter from Royal Mail apologising for the delay in delivering my mail over the recent weeks. They are sorry that the customer compensation scheme does not apply to industrial action, but hey, they are donating �1m towards London's bid to host the 2012 Olympic Games!

Do they really think I give a rat's ass if we host the sodding Olympic Games? I want my mail! I want my card from the mother in law, and the sponsorship cheques which have gone missing! I want free stamps, a postman who doesn't scrumple up half the things he shoves unceremoniously through the letter box and drops elastic bands the length of his route. I want a personal apology from the head of Royal Mail in which he visits me at home, gets on his knees and allows me to put a collar on him and use him as my personal courier service for all time.

�1m for the Olympics? Kiss my butt, postie.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!