Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:06 - Nov. 08, 2003
I AM Betty Crocker
Last night was fun, 6 of us went to The Bonnington Cafe (http://www.bonningtoncafe.co.uk) (I can't make links work properly anymore for some reason) for a meal. It's so cheap, �5 for a main course, �2.50 for starters and puddings and it's BYOB. Good company, nice wine, yummy food (well, mine was) and back to mine for a little joint and more chat. Felt rude asking people to leave at 12.30 but C was asleep already and I'd had such a long day and just wanted to join him.

Oh and hurrah! My webpage is finally live, although I still have lots to do to it.

And I've had some of the nicest post ever this week - letters from people I haven't seen for 18 months, cards from friends and a wholly unexpected surprise gift of "Halloween" DVD from the particularly lovely girlsdontcry which C was jealous of.

Did I also mention that I have become the Betty Crocker of my flat? Sod Anna's apple pies, I'm making cakes so FINE that I dribble when they're ready.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!