Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

13:49 - Oct. 27, 2003
bulleted weekend
My weekend in brief (believe me, it could be SO much longer. Count yourselves lucky)

  • Saturday morning tried on bridesmaid's dresses in a scene very similar to Monica buying her wedding dress in Friends
  • Saturday evening went to a house party in Croydon. Train journey more fun than party but a fun time nonetheless
  • Sunday morning got up early to get train to Bristol for C's nanny's 90th birthday lunch
  • At lunch get introduced by nanny as "Karen, C's fiancee" (my name isn't Karen and I'm not engaged to anyone fwiw)
  • Get train back from Bristol at 8.15. Train fuckupperyness and broken rail and engineering works = arrival at Paddington 4 hours behind schedule at 2am
  • 500 delayed train passengers all sprint along platform to taxi rank. I am passenger in first cab out due to pushy-shovey survival instincts. Laugh at other girl in cab who suggests Clapham should be first destination ahead of Vauxhall. Cabbie laughs at her too and I feel smug-bitch
  • Bed at 3am, in remarkably good spirits

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!