Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:48 - Oct. 10, 2003
friday feeling
I just tried to sign up to Napster due to being suckered into all the fear-mongering around people being sued for using Kazaa and stuff, and you know what it said? "Sorry, your pre-registration was not successful at this time. Please try again later." I mean ffs, what sort of service is that? Here I am, trying to PAY to download music and I can't even sign up! Rubbish.

But hey! It's Friday! This is good for many reasons:

1) WankyBoss (TM) works from home on Fridays

2) I'm going out tonight and seeing some lovely people I haven't seen for a while

3) The weekend is oh-so-nearly upon us and I am going to see my homegirlz back in Somerset, and my mum and dad as well.

The less good thing is that my dad went to the doctor yesterday. He went in to get the results of some scans he had done last week. The results? He's not sure because the stupid doctor spoke to him in quack-speak, muddling him with jargon and lingo he didn't understand, beyond mentioning that he's not even going to start radiotherapy for at least another 6 weeks. This is HMPF.

But still, for now I'm going to concentrate on enjoying this day. I've just started by eating a chocolate digestive bar.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!