Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

15:55 - Nov. 13, 2003
See what I have to put up with?
This is the email sent to my line manager and CC'd to me by the office wanker:

I don't know how to solve this - there is always a problem with supply and demand....

But again, we have run out of milk and I have to go to the shop so I can have a cup of coffee.

Is it possible to keep some UHT milk in a cupboard somewhere?

What about some coffee-mate?

(At least powdered milk would be safe from those who insist on having their cornflakes at work.)

Any other ideas?

Needless to say I wrote a curt reply telling him he could go and buy a pint from from the corner shop which is less than a minute's walk away and tempted though I was to tell him to find something more important to worry about, like making people redundant, instead I opted for showing his email to other staff who laughed at his ridiculous email.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!