Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 - Jan. 02, 2004
L.O.C.K.E.D
Well Happy New Year. The way I see it, 2004 will probably be an improvement on last year through sheer probability and the law of averages. But let's not forget there were good things going on last year as well as the crap stuff.

So I've locked the diary. Paranoia anyone? I was at my sister's the other night and saw she had done a google search on one of my other diary account names. Plus they have auto-complete turned on so - duh - because I've logged into Diaryland there before it's got my goddamned username in every username entry box ever. And it's not even that I've said anything bad about her in here, just that it's not for her to read.

And I was thinking, in the past I hadn't locked it because I didn't want to shut out any potential new readers, but it turns out I don't have any of those anyway. I am listed in 10 people's favourites list, and I think 3 of those have since left Diaryland anyway so I think I can forget all about the popularity contest in this incarnation.

I'm one of 4 people in the office today. The phone has not rung once. All I have done, apart from internet browsing and flat-hunting, is take the Christmas decorations down.

I need to think hard about my resolutions for this brave new year.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!