Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

15:02 - Nov. 27, 2003
Get more boys in your life!
Most of my friends used to be boys, as a comedy hangover from the girlish bullying of my school days. Now those boys seem to have disappeared off the radar for the most part. My ex Nick is engaged to a girl with my name but vastly bigger breasts and a Northern accent, I never hear from Dave, from Hugh, from Dom or (thank goodness) Jez. I still speak to Dan quite regularly though, thank goodness, which is funny considering he was the only one who ever drove me to hold a knife to my wrist.

My friend Danny is in the army so I see him about once a year or less, although he is the best letter-writing boy I've ever met. I like finding envelopes with his neat slopy writing on my doormat.

There's also Ben, another ex. Now a published author and rockout rock journalist being sent to LA to interview Marilyn Manson and - well, it's not quite the old days of struggling students in freezing houses that used to bind us together.

The other men in my mobile phone are my friends' boyfriends who I can safely flirt with, older men I used to work with who still seem to have a flattering crush on me, a couple of Chris's friends for when I organise secret birthday shenanigans and my Dad.

To have more boys to play with would be nice I think.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!