Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:29 - Nov. 26, 2003
do nice things
I'm sick of hearing stories like these:

Chris's flatmate's girlfriend's parents were burgled on Sunday night -while they were at home. The burglers handcuffed them to the radiators after beating her dad, stole money and jewelery before asking them if they were on medication and leaving them with a glass of water, then calling the last number dialled on the mobile telling them to call the police.

My friend Steven who sells the Big Issue who had kids spitting at him the other day.

Or the men who burgled an old woman, raped her, beat her and sat her on the cooker then turned the hobs on.

And Holly Wells and Jessica Chapman and Ian Huntley's preposterous defence claims, and all the animals that get dumped in the rubbish, and my sister's friend who was mugged at knifepoint, and for Chris getting hit by that nutter.

The world is too rough, too coarse, people are not nice.

Well, a lot of people aren't nice. But lots of us ARE. I think we should join this cult, and do nice things.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!