Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

14:47 - Dec. 24, 2003
christmas q&a
Completely stolen from Girlsdontcry, but I think she nicked it off someone else so I reckon I'll be forgiven.

Merry Christmas!

Oh, and a special message to the person who searches for "seems I never get enough of me" every day and reads me... you know there's this feature on explorer called "Favourites". Check it out. Or else leave a note in the guestbook or something. :o)

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?

A bungee jump

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

Umm, well some, but then I decided some of them were crap and not worth doing anyway. I gave up doing drugs, which kind of outranked everything else, IMHO. Next year I will be healthy, save up enough money for a deposit on a flat and not get any deeper nito debt.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Yes, my sister had Alyssa and Gemma had Ruby. Other friends had other babies but you wouldn't know who I was talking about.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

Thankfully no.

5. What countries did you visit?

America. Dublin was ruled out by a pathetic 2 inches of snow.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?

A better sense of stability, less bad surprises, a boss who's not a complete wanker. Freedom from debt.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

The day my dad told me they'd found a shadow on his lung. For obvious reasons. Also July 20th, when I became an Aunty.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

It's a toss up between the cessation of drug taking and the bungee jump. The latter was probably harder.

9. What was your biggest failure?

Continuing to be insecure, paranoid, neurotic... spending on credit cards.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

A kidney infection, the usual coughs, colds and suchlike.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

My kick-ass digital camera, easily.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?

Lots of peoples, particularly Ellie and Jon for volunteering to bungee jump with us. That's what you call selfless.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?

My boss, also the head of Finance, George Bush, Tony Blair, Jordan, Jodie Marsh etc, etc, etc.

14. Where did most of your money go?

Paying off debts. And then racking up more on clothes, CDs, tat on Ebay and stuff I've probably thrown away already.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Becoming an aunty, Mini racing and Glastonbury all rocked, California holiday.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?

Love is Stronger Than Death - The The

17. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder?

Sadder, in a more long term way rather than a bout of the miserables.

ii. thinner or fatter?

Fatter, thanks to all those amazing US breakfasts at Dennys.

iii. richer or poorer?

It's all swings and roundabouts - I probably have the same amount of debt, just in different places from last year.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

Shagging, snogging, kicking leaves.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

Shopping, whining.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

With my family, Chris and his mum at my parents house, doing crosswords in front of the fire and betting on horses on Boxing Day.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?

Over and over again.

23. How many one night stands?

None. Do imaginary ones count?

24. What was your favourite TV programme?

Scrubs was cool. Also Peep Show and 24 of course.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

There are people I used to consider friends, who I now hold in low regard, but I don't hate them. I hate my boss more than I did before.

26. What was the best book you read?

Perdido Street Station was cool, apart from the ending.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

South. And Athlete.

28. What did you want and get?

A flat to rent near Chris, a digital camera, furniture, tickets to Glastonbury, a new credit card with 0% interest, a personal loan with an APR of 7.2%, lots of sponsorship.

29. What did you want and not get?

My dad to get well.

30. What was your favourite film of this year?

I've loved Nowhere more than any film I can think of that came out this year. I'll probably remember one later though. Oh and The Rules of Attraction, though that was probably made last year.

31. What did you do on your birthday?

Is it bad that I can't remember?

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Dad getting better.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?

The same old unstylish shit as 2002. Jeans and trainers... whatever is comfy and warm. Pink and black.

34. What kept you sane?

Therapy. Chris. Friends.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Orlando Bloom.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

I'm struggling to think of any, which is worrying.

37. Who did you miss?

Someone I won't admit it of. Is that a proper sentence?

38. Who was the best new person you met?

A couple of people who I knew before really came into their own this year. Came into their own is a really rubbish expression but I don't know how else to put it. Will and Fiona and girlsdontcry all made a difference.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003.

Very little is predictable. Forget about crap friends and thank your lucky stars for the good ones you have. Do the dishes before you get dressed in a nice outfit.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!