Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:51 - Oct. 20, 2003
the weekend of talk
(deleted paragraph about boring workhate stuff)

How was your weekend? Mine was okay. Me and C went to his mum's house in Devon. Oh she's lovely and she means well and has a heart of gold and cares about me, I know, but... it's endless, the bombardment of questions, do i want a cup of tea, a piece of cake, some bedsocks, am i too hot, am i alright, let me hear about pat and awful geoffrey who's so awful to her and did you know (insert meaningless local gossip here)? And it's just so tiring. You really can't shout "JUST STOP TALKING!" at anyone, let alone your prospective mother in law, so at one point I just had to go upstairs, lie on the bed with my book and allow myself to fall asleep. It was too much. We went over to my mum and dad's on Saturday afternoon (C's mum wanted to come to see the carnival, of all things) and I heard, with mortification, her telling my mum stuff about her sex life. She tells me this stuff and I cringe. To think of her telling MY MUM, who she's met twice, makes me shudder. I also have to listen to horror stories about her relationship with C's dad, which I think is out of order. I can't really tell C to tell her to stop telling me though can I? So it was nice to see my mum and dad, even if it was only for a few hours. And my aunt brought George round, and C made him wee himself when he did the monkey impression. Which was both hilarious and touching.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!