Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

14:56 - Jul. 28, 2003
and it's all...
i am knackered. been rushing around all weekend and today i'm all dizzy and light-headed. i should probably eat more. all i've had today is a tracker bar, a can of coke, a banana and a bottle of lucozade which i managed to make explode all over the carpet by my desk.

and tonight i've got to go to a birthday do which, truth be told, i really don't fancy. isn't the concept of obligations just stupid, doing stuff to keep other people happy? if this person felt at all obliged to me they wouldn't have invited me... or maybe they invited me because they felt obliged to.. oh i don't know, but i'm sure neither of us will make the other happy by my being there tonight.

anyway. weekend was nice, lots of family stuff. saw more relatives this weekend than.... usual. baby practiced her screaming and got passed around from pillar to post and ate a lot. greedy baby!

do you ever feel like you have so much on your mind, worrying about other people or the implications of things happening to other people you forget to do things for yourself, and then feel like they're unintentionally eating your time away?

yeah, i'm all "gimme some space man" right now. like a week in my room with some card making stuff and a few cds would put me right.

and "nowhere" on dvd. the more i think about that film, the more i like it.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!