Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:36 a.m. - 2002-12-24
christmas eve :o)
It's Christmas Eve. And I'm at work.

I don't think I've ever been at work on Christmas Eve before. It's not so bad I guess, there's only a few people in and nothing stopping me blatantly browsing the web.

So the day started off okay, I got a message from my sis and I called her and yup, she's engaged. This is coolio news as it means she and Shane and the baby can now come over here more easily, as Shane will now be able to legally work. It also means I get to see the baby as a baby and not have to wait till he / she is a toddler and I can once again afford the airfare. :o)

Apparently my sis is now wearing a platinum band with a diamond on it! She sounds really chuffed; it's good news. (Incidentally, I guess I'm not more excited because I kinda knew it was going to happen since Shane rang up my dad to ask for Lucy's hand in marriage )

The weekend was fun, despite C going back to his mum's on Saturday. I miss my baby already! Did I say about our Christmas night? Don't think so. On Thursday night we swapped gifts - he was pleased with his knives, socks, books, CD, i-zone camera and bath robe. I got the What Not To Wear book, LOTR PS2 game, and two cards doubling as �60 vouchers - one for Club Blue Room where we got me a long black hooded Bench cardigan, and one for BeneFit make-up (got LOTS of lovely bits!). Hurrah for Christmas!

Saturday night out was fun - drinks, drugs and dancing. The party was fun, there were some really nice people there and I had a great night. ;o) Being woken by the police at Ellie's flat in a case of mistaken identity was freaky, but funny in retrospect! Sunday afternoon I tried not to succumb to the wasted come down feeling, and did pretty well, doing practical things and watching TV.

Time to ring C I think, and do a little work before catching the train!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!