Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:19 p.m. - 2003-02-21
this too will pass
I've been super busy as usual today - mostly I've been trying to book 2nd interviews for our current recruitment drive, which isn't as easy as it sounds when you're trying to find free time with some of the busiest people in the company and they have a tendency to cancel everything at the last minute and go off to a Retail Week conference instead, leaving me to call up the hapless interviewee and explain they've been shafted out of the diary and we'll have to re-arrange for, like, June or something.

Still, I'm feeling much better today than I have all week. Met C for a quick drink after work last night as we both needed to reassure each other - we both need support at the moment and neither of us are in any position to give it. :o( But we're hanging on in there... this too will pass.

There was nothing else for it, I had to indulge in a little shopping therapy. I bought new trainers (Skechers, navy blue leather and cream), 3 t-shirts in white, pink and blue, knickers from Top Shop and a coat from Hennes - El it's the same as your red one - you know you said the baby blue one would suit me? Well I feel amazing in it... like some light coloured coated girl with a mood to match, instead of my usual heavy navy parka.

Then I had an evening in on my own with the kitty, which was just what I needed, some selfish me time. Kitty slept with me all night, next to me under the covers at one point, and was still there when I left the house this morning. The heating's knackered due to the bath tap not turning off, but I'm just grateful I have somewhere to stay.

Tonight I'm going to C's straight after work, and in the morning we're catching the train to go and stay with his mum before the funeral on Monday.

Have a good weekend!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!