Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:27 p.m. - 2003-05-09
alsation puppies
I just spent half of my lunch hour eating a cheese slice and wandering around Victoria Station. A woman came up to me in WH Smith and started ranting about a picture on the front of the Daily Mail showing a woman wearing a fur coat made of alsation puppies. It was totally horrible, and I am anti-fur, but not enough to actually say things to total strangers in WH Smith. That's rubbish isn't it, that apathy... just seems as though cruel, unpleasant, unethical and downright shitty things go on happening no matter what. Even if you vote for a different political party, stop shopping at Gap, boycott McDonalds and go vegetarian... do you ever really see changes?

God I'm being negative here aren't I?! I don't feel it... I still don't know what to do with my notebooks though and it's making me antsy.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!