Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

14:21 - Jul. 23, 2003
hurrah hurrah HURRAH, we're still alive
It's like good news week or something :o) My friend E and her boyfriend have just got engaged, planning to marry next summer. Hurrah! Met her for lunch today and she's got that happy glow about her, that look people get when they've got a really happy thing to focus on, like me with baby, like new lovers, like a big fat payrise... And she's asked me to be her bridesmaid and that is making me all beamy and smiley as well. I can imagine fivetwo is horrified at all my recent news, given her views, but I have to say, it's making me feel all nice and warm. Not so much the idea of being a bridesmaid even, but being picked as a special enough friend, you know? That's nice.

Speaking of friends, and once again what fivetwo was saying recently, I've started to wonder about a friend who just seems incapable of answering her phone. Sometimes when I see her she does say how much she appreciates that I understand she's busy and is crap at keeping in contact, but that sort of excuse doesn't cut the mustard forever. That's a shame.

Me, C, my sis, brother in law and baby are all off to my parents' on Friday night. Should be fun. Can't wait to see them with baby, they'll obviously adore her like I do. Dad is less well lately, the chemo is starting to take its toll, and it's hard knowing that he's going to get worse before he can get better. There's not a lot else to do but try to take it in my stride though.. nothing else will help.

But you know, generally the good outweighs the bad at the moment. Little things count for so much... letters in the post, photos, giggle scream pictures and a warm cuddle in bed at night.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!