Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:24 - Sept. 26, 2003
a few things
I met two girls from a recruitment agency yesterday. They came to see me to offer their services when it comes to me recruiting for office staff here. What I'm actually thinking, is that I'd like them to find a new job for me. I think I'll email them my CV this afternoon. No time like the present.

Also, last night I got a text message from an old friend from Uni, out of the blue. He'd got my number from a mutual friend, and it made me all smiley to hear from him. We were semi-together for a while, and he once confessed he was gutted when I dumped him. He was one of those people I ended up fooling around with a couple of times but nothing heavy... I'd like to see him though, and keep in contact.

I had a couple of books arrive from Amazon this morning. I wish I could curl up on an enormous bean bag and read them right now. I'm reading "Behindlings" at the moment but I can't really get into the swing of it and the new ones are tempting me to read them instead.

This is such a boring entry but it's in my head demanding to be verbalised.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!